MENU

Positive feedback received from satisfied customers (from March 2008 onwards)

... more to be added shortly!

Please note, from June 2017 we are now on Facebook and we will be posting regularly with updates and special offers. Please click here to view our Facebook page

Trusted reviews, feedback, testimonials on Facebook

 

 

“... many thanks again for the sterling service”

Colm and the team at Sitesnagging.co.uk helped me hugely in successfully moving into my new home. I was late organising a snagging inspection, but when I contacted Site Snagging about conducting one at relatively short notice the team were very communicative, instantly responding to my email requests. They made it very easy to establish a time and date to conduct the review, and all the particulars were clear from the start. They could not have been more helpful in the run up to the inspection.

The inspection conducted by Colm was incredibly thorough, he spent a number of hours going over every inch of the property. I was told that the report would be with me the next working day, and turned up in my inbox promptly, as promised. The report itself was 21 pages long and comprised of a clear breakdown of every element of the property, with high definition, annotated pictures that made it absolutely clear where any defects and issues were. The clarity of the report allowed me to easily discuss the issues with my developer, leaving no room for confusion or argument. Absolutely great service from start to finish. I will be recommending to friends and family in the future!

Many thanks again for the sterling service, wish you all the best!

Richard Sherburne, 7 November 2017, Trinity Walk development, Lovell, Woolwich, London

snagging inspections London

 

 

"...Site Snagging had my best interests at heart...money very well spent.".

Having practiced as a specialist construction lawyer for over 15 years, I know just how important snags are for buyers of new-build properties – if you don’t address these at the outset, it could make occupation/letting a nightmare. I have never worked or used Site Snagging before but their service was great from my first call to them. Very accommodating as to my requirements and I felt very much like Site Snagging had my best interests at heart. They acted upon short notice, undertook a very thorough inspection and produced a fully comprehensive snagging report including lots of photographs highlighting plenty of pertinent snags and giving recommendations - leaving no stone unturned! Money very well spent. Thank you guys!” Kind regards

Mads Ekanayake, 21 June 2017. Solicitor, Tel : +44 207 060 6311 (UK) Tel: +61 429 531 987 (AU) Email : mads@madsekanayake.com Website: madsekanayake.com

stratford london

 

 

"...you were the only snagging company that responded in a professional manner".

When looking for a snagging survey I contacted about 8 snagging inspection companies. All quotes were very similar, but you were the only company that responded in a professional manner, using full finished sentences and appropriate punctuation. In the context we found that very reassuring. I look forward to getting the survey results. Kind regards

Kristine Smith, 17th May 2017, Heath Avenue development, Royston, Hertfordshire

 

 

"This service is highly recommended".

I was buying a new property from a reputable builder, but thought it would be wise to have it snagged professionally as although my attention to detail is very good I am not a building expert.

We met up on site as agreed and I knew immediately that I had made the right decision as it would have been a complete disaster without Site Snagging’s support (Robin Coleridge). Although the site was nearing completion it was about a week too early and everything was very messy/rushed. Fortunately Robin took control while the site manager tried to distract me and Robin systematically/thoroughly worked his way around the plot. We were then put under pressure to get the report back within a few days, but to my amazement I received a comprehensive 9 page report back the very same day listing 112 defects.

Most of the things highlighted I would have struggled to identify/list so all I can say is that I would not recommend anybody without some building industry experience trying to do this themselves. This service is highly recommended.

Andrew Couter, 8 September 2016, Orchard Farm, Liphook, Hants    

snagging survey inspectors in londo and south east

 

 

"Your service was top value for money ...".

This is a word of thanks for doing the snagging on my Stewart Milne property. The report you issued was comprehensive and the attention to detail is highly commendable.  

I do not think I would have identified even 1% of the faults listed by you. Your service was top value for money and I would recommend your services to anyone buying a new property. The builders are always in a rush and they don't bother about a good finish and these faults cannot be identified by the untrained eye. I am glad that I found you during my Google search and must admit that my decision to contact you was influenced by the positive testimonials on your web site.  

Dr Prabodh Sasidharan, 15 November 2015, Charleston Park, Cove, Aberdeen    

surveyors survey north west, liverpool and yorkshire

 

 

“10 out of 10 for me, very hard to find these days!”

I utilised the services of Site Snagging for reassurance prior to completing on my new build property, and I'm very glad I did!

The inspection was extremely thorough and detailed, picking up some 140 snags even though I was told the property was ready to move in to. The report was outstanding with each individual room broken down with faults making it easier to check the builders had completed all outstanding snags, plus the addition of photos for main areas of concern helped me focus in on the problems at hand.

If it wasn't for Site Snagging’s high attention to detail I wouldn't have noticed half the poor workmanship found and my builders could not argue due to how professional the report was.

If you are thinking is the service worth the money (your builders will say not!) but I believe it is worth every penny and in fact I am going to use it to get “extras” for my home given how many snags were found!!

From start to finish, I have found this service to be extremely professional. Questions I asked got answered and communication has been spot on but most of all it gave me piece of mind that the house I was buying with my hard earned cash was up to scratch. 

10 out of 10 for me, very hard to find these days!

Anthony Pennicott, 15 April 2015, Meadowcroft development, Walker Group, Falkirk, Scotland

London, surrey, berkshire, hampshire house energy assessments

 

 

Review below posted by Prabhu Galiveti on the Cylex business website directory on the 22 October 2014 after inspecting his apartment at The Porter Buiding, Bermondsey, London

review inspections survey london

'london inspection survey

 

 

"I was naïve enough to think that you would not spot any defects...

Just wanted to say a big thank you for the inspection that you undertook on my 2 bed apartment at the new Altitude development.

I was naïve enough to think that you would not spot any defects (it was after all a friend’s persistence that convinced me to have a snagging survey done on my apartment) as I was informed that all the snagging had been done before I completed on the property. So I was very surprised that your report ran to over 2 pages of snags! I am pleased to say that all the defects have now been made good by Barratts (I am encouraged that they have good customer service) which is such a huge weight off my mind. Thanks again, Tariq, 10 March 2014, Altitude, East Aldgate, London     

snagging survey inspectors in londo and south east

 

 

"We found Site Snagging to be ultra-flexible, highly professional and extremely thorough."

Site Snagging inspected our new build 5 bedroom home two days after we moved in. As our builder constructed our home to very tight deadlines, we thought it prudent to engage a professional inspector to quickly identify all our issues in one fell swoop. In just under one day, the Site Snagging inspector identified and documented snags that would have taken us "non-professionals" many weeks if not months to spot. The result: we now have a comprehensive list of tasks that we can track progress against with the builder.

We are now reviewing our report and its 184 snags with the builder and prioritising the remedial work accordingly. Furthermore, because our report is an independent view, our relationship with the site manager is insulated. We found Site Snagging to be ultra-flexible, highly professional and extremely thorough. We whole heartedly recommend their service.

Gareth Clarke, 5 July 2013, David Wilson Homes, Gilberts Cross, near Sandbach, Cheshire

developers professional inspections service for companies

 

 

"Definitely money well spent!!"

I recently used Site Snagging to undertake a snagging survey for me.  I was hugely impressed by their thoroughness and eye for detail.  The end report, which included photos of the more significant snags, was clear and easy to use as a tool to get the developer to finish off the job properly. Site Snagging also followed up after the survey. Definitely money well spent!!"

(requested name not published on website), 30 June 2013, new 4 bedroom townhouse, Treetops Mews development, Brondesbury, London NW6

inspectors london, birmingham, manchester, wales, scotland and bristol

 

 

"...Site Snagging did an outstanding job and got the builder to take care of LOADS of issues that would have been completely ignored.

I found the service provided by Site Snagging truly beneficial to me, especially as I was dealing with matters from abroad.

I found the Site Snagging website using a simple Google search and I called them up to discuss snagging the property in Barrow in Furness for me. Basically, they were there within a few days and they did a marvellous job.

I liked the prompt communications from Site Snagging whether I contacted them by phone or by email and they produced a detailed report with photos very quickly. I'm absolutely sure that most of the work done to improve my apartment would have been overlooked if I had completed the purchase without getting Site Snagging to inspect my property first. Due to their diligence, I got many items sorted out in my property that I would never even have known about as they found lots of examples of shoddy finishing and some larger problems too.

The bottom line is that having a property snagged by an experienced person (especially if you are buying a brand new or refurbished property) is money well spent, because undetected problems could prove costly further down the line. I can honestly say that Site Snagging has been an absolute gem of a find! I only wish I had come across them earlier. I will be recommending their excellent service for sure!

Rehman Akhtar, 20 February 2013 (refurbished 2-bedroom apartment within Barrow-in-Furness' dockland regeneration development in Cumbria)

cumbria property carlisle lancaster morecambe penrith

 

 

"...every property will have issues"

Investing in an inspection with Site Snagging is well worth the money, especially for new builds. Their attention to detail and ability to understand the quality of the workmanship helped us ensure that we got the quality we were expecting from our new flat. We simply could not believe the number of snags that were found but every property will have issues and getting these addressed early helps ensure that we have been able to enjoy living in the flat rather than chasing the developer to fix issues we discover during the handover.” Brenden Mielke (First Time buyer), 30 March 2012 (new build 2-bedroom apartment, Grange Gdns, Larnaca Works development, Bermondsey, London)

london property inspections inspectors

 

 

..."I would like to express our sincere appreciation and gratitude"..

“I believe the pressure and effective follow-up action from Site Snagging played a crucial role in getting them (the developer) to give priority in completing the works for our 2 new apartments in London. For this, I would like to express our sincere appreciation and gratitude...we certainly would not hesitate to recommend you to our friends for your value-for-money and excellent service. I'm indeed a happy and satisfied customer. Once again, many thanks!!” Jenny & Young Mee from Singapore, 23 September 2011 (2 x 2 bedroom apartments, Galliard Homes, Unison Development, Euston, London)

north london apartments and new builds home

 

 

"You were extremely professional and very thorough"...

"Just a note to thank you for your service recently regarding new house snagging. You were extremely professional and very thorough on both occasions with the two properties you inspected. The follow up action with the developer was good. The snagging in both properties was again completed in good time down to your continued involvement. Should I, or any of my associates, require snagging inspections in the future then I would have no hesitation in contacting you." Terence Anderson, Managing Director, Amman Valley Training Ltd, 11 May 2010 (3 bedroom house and 2 bedroom apartment, Charles Church Development, Ammanford, South Wales)

south wales home inspections

 

 

"Thank you very much Site Snagging!"

"Being in Aberdeen I was worried I wouldn’t get a good, experienced, independent, snagging company who could provide us with a personalised, inspection service for our new-build, Stewart Milne home. But Site Snagging were very flexible and helpful. I went around the property with the Inspector and soon after I received a well laid-out, detailed report. The Inspector liaised with the Site Manager and even though many snags were found, the Builders have been very efficient in rectifying over 90% of the recognised snags. Thank you very much Site Snagging! Neville Brookes, 12 August 2009 (5 bedroom detached house, Stewart Milne Homes, Leathen Fields Development, Porthleven, near Aberdeen, Scotland

falkirk glasgow edinburgh aberdeen new builds stirling kilmarnock  motherwell falkirk dundee ayrshire dumfries

 

 

"I would not hesitate in recommending Site Snagging."

"I contacted Site Snagging after having a poor experience with a major snagging provider. Site Snagging remained flexible and in communication with regards to changing completion deadlines and produced good quality and detailed reports on each inspection. I would not hesitate in recommending Site Snagging." Nero MPS Ltd, 25 November 2008, 2 & 1 bedroom apartments, New Mercia (Weston Homes development) Hitchin, Hertfordshire & The Willows (Campbell Homes development), Hillsborough, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

herts, bucks, lkent, surrey, essex, berkshire, wiltshire surveys and building inspections

 

 

"Excellent service...".

Excellent service. Happy with communication and after care service. Highly recommended". Davina Batchelor (Property Investor), 12th July 2008, 3, 2 bedroom apartments and 2, 3 & 4 bedroom houses, Etone Place (Taylor Wimpey development) in Nuneaton & Corby, in Warwickshire & Northamptonshire.

birmingahm warwickshire coventry stafford shropshire northamptonshire leicestershire cambridgeshire hertfordshire homes

 

 

"... an expert eye and you have been brilliant." 

I've just had a run through your report, as I didn't have internet access before, and it looks extremely comprehensive and detailed. You really have done a great job and helped us so much in our first house purchase. We were not initially sure if we could afford to use a Snagging Inspector but I am so glad that we saved up and bit the bullet. I will certainly be rcommending you to anyone I know who is moving into a new build. As first time buyers, without a diy bone in our body, you have been our 'responsible adult' with an expert eye and you have been brilliant. Even though the developer haven't been the easiest for you to deal with, they obviously noted your professionalism... Once again thanks for your work on our property and you can guarantee we will be a walking advert for you! Samantha Dean (First time buyer), 27th June 2008, 1 bedroom apartment, The Chantry (Bryant Homes development), Radyr, Cardiff.

snagging inspections cardiff, sawsea, newport, south and north wales

 

 

"...the best few hundred pounds I could have spent"

I am a new investor to the Buy to Let market and living over 150 miles away from the property could ill afford the time to check the property for faults. Secondly I had no idea what to check for! Fast Track Property recommended www.Site Snagging and I have to say it is the best few hundred pounds I could have spent as their knowledge and expertise of dealing with the site manager and developer was second to none. They found over 150 faults and without their patience and knowledge I would have had no idea how to handle the repairs needed. As a result all the defects have now been fixed and the property is ready for tenants to move in. I would have had to spend hundreds of pounds to put the property right if I had not employed Site Snagging. So I would recommend whole heartily their outstanding snagging service. A Bridges (Property Investor), 28th February 2008, 1 bedroom property, Gadbury Fold (Bryant Homes development), near Manchester.

manchester survey companies and inspectors snag checklist

 

 

"...a company that will listen and carry out your instructions"

Site Snagging inspected 4 apartments for me in Derby, who were very helpful throughout the snagging process. If you want a company that will listen and carry out your instructions, then Site Snagging is your company. J Coker (Property Investor), March 2008, Centro West (Miller Homes Homes development), Derby central.

surver derby, nottingham, leicester, sheffield in yorkshire

 

 

     liverpool,nottingham,manchester,london,cardiff,wales,scotland,bristol,bimingham,Derby,yorkshire,Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Cornawall, Devon, Dorset, Hampshire, Southampton, Portsmouth, south east,south west, Surrey, Essex, Norwich, Norfolk, Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, buy to let investors

  

  As also highly
     recommended by:

property inspections building surveyors inventories inventory inspector